Free Bird

Chasing the light

Links

Leave a comment

Web Findz

  • 25 best hikes around the world. On the same note, destinations that are so magical they hardly seem real.
  • I’ve never really been a lipstick kinda gal, but this one’s got me intrigued.
  • How to keep long distance relationships alive– love this!
  • Lovely read(s) by the lovely writer Jhumpa Lahiri (Interpreter of Maladies), Teach Yourself Italian.

Recipes

  • Solid Thai eggplant stir fry recipe
  • Having thought more and more about going vegetarian, this blog has got me inspired with its many vegetable rich/ all natural recipes.
  • I’m always on the search for new ways to prepare tofu– will try this soon and report back!
  • If you couldn’t tell, I’m on a big Thai kick too. So I’m looking forward to trying out this tofu veggie stir fry recipe too.
  • To break up my Thai food binge (I got Thai takeout last night. Going strong!) I’m planning on making this cabbage soup for dinner tonight. Maybe I’ll even get around to making the risotto version of it too. *Reporting back, folks. I did indeed end up making the risotto version of it last night and it turned out great. Super rich and super easy to throw together. All you need is some patience. I strongly recommend it if you like cabbage.

Questions/things I’ve been googling as of late

Leave a comment